maticpopla.blogg.se

My Little Pony Smile
my little pony smile

















I was fortunate not to have lost immediate family members from COVID or my job, something many were not able to experience. Like many, I was unprepared for the profound challenges introduced by the pandemic. She has a similar color scheme to. Sunshine Smiles has a pink coat, two-tone gold mane and tail, lime green eyes, and a cutie mark of an exploding star. They are credited respectively as 'Bright Pony' and 'Goth Pony' in Canterlot Boutique. Sunshine Smiles and Moonlight Raven are the placeholder names of two unicorn pony sisters who first appear in the season five episode Canterlot Boutique.

my little pony smilemy little pony smile

The pandemic has been a marathon, not a sprint, and hosting an outdoor school pod was a small way to ease the burden that parents shoulder.Come on everypony smile, smile, smile. I manage a team at Adobe and I always say to them, "Do what you need to do to show up again tomorrow." Whether it's showing up for yourself, your family, or your work, working parents have been shouldering a lot and it has been incredibly hard. Working parents sometimes forget to take care of themselves. Even our dog, Mila, joined in and became our mascot of sorts.

My Little Pony Smile Professional Changes In

Seanthehedgehog Its not creepy, and it looks cooler in negative.Christina Hormuth, Vice President, Account Director, Arc Worldwide on behalf of Leo Burnett GroupAs working parents, we often experience personal and professional changes in our plans that require flexibility. I Totally am scared of G Major Its So Creepy and. TotalDramaFan60 Im Not watching this. My little pony friendship is magic. From these happy friends of mine Pinkie Pie Yes a perfect gift for me (Come on everypony smile, smile, smile) Is a smile as wide as a mile (Fill my heart up with sunshine, sunshine) To make me happy as can be (All I. All I really needs a smile, smile, smile.

These Q&A calls offered guidance for parents of all age groups, going beyond resources and tactics to provide the security and support needed by so many of our struggling moms and dads. We shifted our focus to help parents manage the mental strain the pandemic was taking on them and their families, organizing frequent live sessions with family therapists. When we started to realize the pandemic wasn't receding, it became apparent we needed more than just activities and entertainment for the children. Initially, I helped develop a list of short-term resources, including at-home options and suggestions for parents to keep their children (from infant to teenager) entertained and motivated for a few weeks. As co-president of our internal ERG ParentKind, I had the added task of trying to help thousands of other parents like myself navigate this frightening new reality. The challenge of mobilizing to becoming an at-home parent and worker has been monumental.

But, more importantly, I really wanted to be intentional about how I showed up, bringing my mom-self to work daily. For better or worse, I'm a wears-her-heart-on-her-sleeve kind of human and knew I could only be honest about my parenthood journey. And that could be not only lonely but also awkward or uncomfortable or just a little weird for those who had never met a mother who chose to go it on her own. As I became Billie's mom, I knew it was highly likely I'd be the only mom like me in my role. And over 40, with no husband or serious boyfriend in the picture, that meant I was about to become what the world refers to as a "single mother by choice." Having Billie Rose, now 2 and three-quarters (as she tells me), was my best choice. As mother myself, I take great pride in being able to make supporting them nearly as rewarding as supporting my children.Beth Viner, Managing Director and Partner, Head of DV North America, BCGI knew I wanted to be a mom.

To me, I have both a responsibility and an imperative, as a leader and as Billie's mom, to show that anyone can be a parent at BCG.Sofia Blair, Assurance Partner, BDO USA, LLPWhen I became a mom 15 years ago, I was at a crossroads I was passionate about my job and wanted to demonstrate strong leadership for my daughter, but I also wanted to be present and involved in her life. There's no right way to be a parent and it, at the very least, should be much broader than what society reflects back to us as acceptable family structures. And I'm clear about boundaries with no partner in the picture, I don't take calls before bedtime and if you want to catch me on the weekend, it will be after Billie is zonked.

When I was granted this flexibility, my team and I quickly realized it did not impact my ability to effectively serve my clients and meet my responsibilities. The firm had just begun to embrace a strategic approach to flex, and I was the first woman on my team to propose a more flexible schedule. When I returned from maternity leave, I arranged to work from home once a week. It was in those early days of motherhood that I learned openness and transparent communication are key to maintaining work-life fit.

The trust built has also allowed me to work on setting boundaries between work and home. The people I work with have become like family, and I always feel empowered to ask for what I need, knowing that these requests will be met with understanding and support. I remained open with my team and received the support I needed to be fully present with both my children.As my kids have grown, I've continued to prioritize open communication, which has enabled me to build trust and close relationships with both my colleagues and clients.

my little pony smile

She attends support groups, will be the first to donate children's items to new parents, and share of her experiences. While preparing and after becoming a parent, Shanda stayed involved with the foster care community. Shanda never once complained about all she had to complete to make her wishes come true. While we know screening and preparation is necessary, clearly this was not something that all parents go through: certifications, classes, and home visits from social workers to name a few. It was interesting to watch and hear about the process that Shanda and her husband went through to become foster parents. Naturally soon after, family and friends came together to support this new family.

Shanda is a wonderful mother, wife, friend and co-worker. While this may seem small, I know I truly value and appreciate what she shares with our group. Shanda recognizes we have several working parents on our team and stays abreast of all of the resources available to them and makes sure they are aware so they can take advantage of them. I often tease her that she is too nice.

It was an enormous responsibility taking in my two nieces, but I wouldn't have it any other way. It was extremely terrifying at first, but I love the way all of my kids love and take care of each other. They may fight one minute, but they are best friends the next. I work hard every single day to ensure they have all that they need materially, but more importantly, I am a mother to them in every sense: talking to them about their dad, their concerns, and genuinely helping them to become strong women. I was already struggling to raise two children of my own, but without hesitation, I took in my nieces and formed a new family of five. She is an inspiration and we should all want to emulate her kindness and dedication to her community.Jamie Sigfrid, Non Clinical Intake Supervisor, Cigna CorporationIn November 2020, my brother was tragically killed in an auto accident and left behind two daughters.

my little pony smile